We Will Rock You

[discography | gallery]

Queen 'We Will Rock You' original sleeve Queen 'We Will Rock You' reissue sleeve Queen 'We Will Rock You' US DVD

Released 10 September 1984.
Length 90 minutes.

1. Introduction
2. We Will Rock You (fast version)
3. Let Me Entertain You
4. Play The Game
5. Somebody To Love
6. Killer Queen
7. I'm In Love With My Car
8. Get Down, Make Love
9. Save Me
10. Now I'm Here
11. Dragon Attack
12. Now I'm Here (reprise)
13. Love Of My Life
14. Under Pressure
15. Improvisation
16. Keep Yourself Alive
17. Drum & Timpani Solo
18. Guitar Solo
19. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
20. Jailhouse Rock
21. Bohemian Rhapsody
22. Tie Your Mother Down
23. Another One Bites The Dust
24. Sheer Heart Attack
25. We Will Rock You (slow version)
26. We Are The Champions
27. God Save The Queen


Directed by Saul Swimmer
Produced by Saul Swimmer and Jim Beach
Executive Producer: Adrian Scrope
Director of Photography: Richard E Brooks
Sound produced by Mack

Recorded at the Forum, Montreal, Canada, on 24th and 25th November 1981

This video was initially released in 1984 on VHS and Betamax, and later on Laserdisc and DVD. It was then remixed and restored, and released as 'Queen Rock Montreal' on both CD and DVD in 2007.

The various video and laserdisc releases contain either the full 90 minute version, or an edited 60 minute version, which loses Now I'm Here, Under Pressure, Keep Yourself Alive, Crazy Little Thing Called Love, Jailhouse Rock, Another One Bites The Dust, Sheer Heart Attack, We Will Rock You (slow version), We Are The Champions and God Save The Queen. The DVD release is slightly longer at 96 minutes, and features identical content but runs slightly slower than the video. In addition to the stereo mix, the DVD also features a surround sound mix, which has more prominent vocals through the front speaker than the rear, but there do not seem to be any other changes.

'Jailhouse Rock' was not included on the original releases, and is only available on the later DVD and some of the laserdiscs.

The 'Queen Rock Montreal' release has newly restored footage and improved sound quality, with the CD adding two tracks. Visually there are some differences, it has new titles, alternative footage at the end, and there are also slight differences in places with camera angles, but nothing major. In terms of the audio, there are also differences, as this release has some vocals added or removed. The 'Queen Rock Montreal' album page has full details of all of these differences.